Swan's Running Club History

Our History

Swan’s Running Club was formed in the summer of 1982 by a small group of Bermudian road runners who felt strongly that Bermudians, needed to have a club that represented their interests and encouraged their development. The first Club President was Raymond Swan, Bermuda’s best marathon runner, for whom the club was named. Beldwin Smith was appointed Vice President, Cecilia Swan was Secretary and Olney Bean was Treasurer. Other founding members were Rochelle DeRoza, George Jones, June Durham, Phillip Albouy and many others.

The Club expanded in recent years to include Fitness Walkers